Sponsored by

in cooperation with

Sponsored by

Help Promote

Past Events

How to become
a SYSTOR supporter

Connect with us



For the health and safety of our community, the SYSTOR organizers have decided that SYSTOR 2020 will be held as a virtual event.

Full program: systor.org/program

The ACM International Systems and Storage Conference (SYSTOR) is an excellent international forum for interaction across the systems research community. The program includes both innovative, peer-reviewed research papers in the broad area of systems and storage, as well as distinguished keynote lecturers, a poster session, and social events. ACM SYSTOR is designed to appeal to academic and industrial researchers and practitioners, welcoming both students and seasoned professionals.

Best Paper

Memory Elasticity Benchmark
Liran Funaro (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology); Orna Agmon Ben-Yehuda (University of Haifa and Technion); Assaf Schuster (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)

Conference Organizers

Program Chairs:
  • Bianca Schroeder  (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Danny Harnik (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Program Committee:
  • André Brinkmann (Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz)
  • Andreas Haeberlen (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Anirudh Badam (Microsoft Research)
  • Avani Wildani (Emory University)
  • Binoy Ravindran (Virginia Tech)
  • Christof Fetzer (Dresden University of Technology)
  • David Lie (University of Toronto)
  • Edward Bortnikov (Pliops)
  • Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz and Pure Storage)
  • Gala Yadgar (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
  • Haryadi Gunawi (University of Chicago)
  • Heiner Litz (University of California Santa Cruz)
  • Irfan Ahmad (Magnition)
  • João Paulo (INESC TEC and University of Minho)
  • Kaveh Mahdaviani (University of Toronto)
  • Larry Rudolph (Two Sigma)
  • Manos Kapritsos (University of Michigan)
  • Marc Sánchez- Artigas (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
  • Moshe Gabel (University of Toronto)
  • Nadav Amit (Vmware Research)
  • Nitin Agrawal (ThoughtSpot.)
  • Patrick Lee (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  • Philip Shilane (Dell EMC)
  • Randal Burns (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Sivan Toledo (Tel Aviv University)
  • Vasily Tarasov (IBM Research)
  • Vijay Chidambaram (University of Texas at Austin and Vmware Research)
  • Yuval Cassuto (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
General Chair:
  • Anna Levin (Amazon Web Services)
  • Doron Chen (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Posters Chair:
  • Artem Barger (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Publication Chair:
  • Itai Dabran (Technion, Israel)
Publicity Chair:
  • Tal Mizrahi (Huawei Smart Platforms iLab, Israel)
Local Arrangements Chair:
  • Viktoriia Forykova (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Steering Committee Head:
  • Dalit Naor (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Steering Committee:
  • Michael Factor (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
  • Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
  • Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)
  • Dan Tsafrir (Technion, Israel & VMware Research Group, USA)
  • Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)
IBM Two Sigma Facebook Technion NetApp Ravello Systems i-core NUTANIX Nokia Bell Labs Hewlett Packard Enterprise Dell STRATOSCALE redhat ACM SIGOPS USENIX TCE