Sponsored by

in cooperation with

Sponsored by

Help Promote

Past Events

How to become
a SYSTOR supporter

Connect with us


Accepted Papers

We are delighted to announce the following list of papers accepted for publication in ACM SYSTOR 2021 proceedings.

  1. To Move or Not to Move? - Page Migration for Irregular Applications in Over-subscribed GPU Memory Systems with DynaMap
    Chia-Hao Chang, Adithya Kumar, and Anand Sivasubramaniam (The Pennsylvania State University)

  2. Lossless Instruction-to-Object Memory Tracing in the Linux Kernel
    Nick Roessler (University of Pennsylvania); Yi Chen, Lucas Atayde, and Peiru Yang (Rice University); Imani Palmer (Null Hat Security); Lily Grey and Nathan Dautenhan (Rice University)

  3. BDUS: Implementing Block Devices in User Space
    Alberto Faria, Ricardo Macedo, João Paulo, and José Pereira (INESC TEC & University of Minho)

  4. The Case for Adding Privacy-Related Offloading to Smart Storage
    Claudiu Mihali (Aalto University, Finland); Anca Hangan and Gheorghe Sebestyen (UT Cluj-Napoca, Romania); Zsolt István (ITU Copenhagen, Denmark)

  5. JumpGate: Network Connected Acceleration for Data Analytics
    Craig Mustard (University of British Columbia and Oracle Labs); Swati Goswami, Niloofar Gharavi, Joel Nider, Ivan Beschastnikh, and Alexandra (Sasha) Fedorova (University of British Columbia)

  6. IMG-DNA: Approximate DNA Storage for Images
    Bingzhe Li (Oklahoma State University); Li Ou (University of Minnesota, Twin Cities); David H.C. Du (University of Minnesota)

  7. LIRS2: An Improved LIRS Block Replacement Algorithm
    Chen Zhong and Xingsheng Zhao (University of texas at arlington); Song Jiang (University of Texas at Arlington)

  8. S2Dedup: SGX-enabled Secure Deduplication
    Mariana Miranda and Tânia Esteves (INESC TEC & U. Minho); Bernardo Portela (NOVA LINCS & U. Porto); João Paulo (INESC TEC & U. Minho)

  9. HeuristicDB: A Hybrid Storage Database System Using a Non-Volatile Memory Block Device
    Jinfeng Yang (University of Minnesota at Twin Cities); Bingzhe Li (Oklahoma State University); David Lilja (University of Minnesota at Twin Cities)

  10. UniHeap: Managing Persistent Objects Across Managed Runtimes for Non-Volatile Memory
    Daixuan Li, Benjamin Reidys, and Jinghan Sun (UIUC); Thomas Shull (University of Illinois Urbana Champaign); Josep Torrellas (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign); Jian Huang (UIUC)

  11. Dealing with (Some of) the Fallout from Meltdown
    Nadav Amit and Michael Wei (VMware Research); Dan Tsafrir (Technion & VMware Research)

  12. Fine-grained Control of Concurrency within KV-SSDs
    Janki Bhimani (Florida International University); Jingpei Yang (Samsung Semiconductor USA); Ningfang Mi (Northeastern University); Changho Choi (Samsung Semiconductor, USA); Manoj Saha (Florida International University)

  13. Dissecting Self-Describing Data Formats to Enable Advanced Querying of File Metadata
    Kira Duwe and Michael Kuhn (Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg (OVGU))

  14. KVCG: A Heterogeneous Key-Value Store for Skewed Workloads
    dePaul Miller, Jacob Nelson, Ahmed Hassan, and Roberto Palmieri (Lehigh University)

  15. Length Preserving Compression - Marrying Encryption with Compression
    Doron Chen, Michael Factor, Ronen Kat, and Danny Harnik (IBM Research); Eliad Tsfadia (Tel Aviv University and Google)

  16. KVRAID: High Performance, Write Efficient, Update Friendly Erasure Coding Scheme for KV-SSDs
    Mian Qin, Narasimha Reddy, and Paul Gratz (Texas A&M University); Rekha Pitchumani and Yang Seok Ki (Samsung)

  17. SIMD-MIMD Cocktail in a Hybrid Memory Glass: Shaken, not Stirred
    Mikhail Zarubin, Patrick Damme, Alexander Krause, Dirk Habich, and Wolfgang Lehner (TU Dresden)

  18. A Study of Persistent Memory Bugs in Linux Kernel
    Duo Zhang, Om Rameshwar Gatla, Wei Xu, and Mai Zheng (Iowa State University)

  19. Reducing write amplification in flash by death-time prediction of logical block addresses
    Chandranil Chakraborttii (University of California Santa Cruz); Heiner Litz (University of California, Santa Cruz)