Sponsored by

in cooperation with

Sponsored by

Help Promote

Past Events

How to become
a SYSTOR supporter

Connect with us



The ACM International Systems and Storage Conference (SYSTOR) is an excellent international forum for interaction across the systems research community. The program includes both innovative, peer-reviewed research papers in the broad area of systems and storage, as well as distinguished keynote lecturers, a poster session, and social events. ACM SYSTOR is designed to appeal to academic and industrial researchers and practitioners, welcoming both students and seasoned professionals.

Important Dates:

Full and Short Papers Track
Paper Submission February 28, 2018 11:59pm PST
(extended) March 3, 2018 11:59pm PST (Closed)
Acceptance Notification April 15, 2018
Camera-ready May 6, 2018
Highlight Papers Track
Extended Abstract Submission March 29, 2018 11:59 pm PDT
Acceptance Notification April 24, 2018
Posters with Extended Abstract
Poster & Abstract Submission March 29, 2018 11:59 pm PDT
(final) April 10, 2018 11:59pm PST
Acceptance Notification April 22, 2018
Camera-ready May 6, 2018
Informal Student Poster
Presentations Track
Poster Submission May 15, 2018 11:59 pm PDT
Acceptance Notification May 22, 2018
Conference June 4-6, 2018

Conference Organizers

Program Chairs:
  • Gala Yadgar (Technion, Israel)
  • Donald E. Porter (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
Program Committee:
  • Nadav Amit (VMware Research, USA)
  • Antonio Barbalace (Huawei, Germany)
  • Angelos Bilas (University of Crete, Grece)
  • Renata Borovica-Gajic (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Edward Bortnikov (Yahoo! Labs, Israel)
  • Vijay Chidambaram (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
  • Toni Cortes (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya and Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain)
  • Angela Demke Brown (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Fred Douglis (Vencore Labs, USA)
  • Yoav Etsion (Technion, Israel)
  • Boris Grot (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Vishakha Gupta-Cledat (Intel Labs, USA)
  • Danny Harnik (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
  • Joo-Young Hwang (Samsung Electronics, Republic of Korea)
  • Michael Kaminsky (Intel Labs, USA)
  • Orran Krieger (Boston University, USA)
  • Adam Morrison (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
  • Sam H. Noh (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST), Republic of Korea)
  • Amitabha Roy (Google, USA)
  • Larry Rudolph (Two Sigma, USA)
  • Margo Seltzer (Harvard University and Oracle, USA)
  • Alexander Shraer (Apple, USA)
  • Keith A. Smith (NetApp, USA)
  • Vasily Tarasov (IBM Research - Almaden, USA)
  • Chia-Che Tsai (University of California - Berkeley, USA)
  • Xi Wang (University of Washington, USA)
  • Pete Wyckoff (Nutanix, USA)
  • Aviad Zuck (Technion, Israel)
General Chair:
  • David Breitgand (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Posters Chair:
  • Michael Schapira (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (HUJI), Israel)
Publication Chair:
  • Ittay Eyal (Technion, Israel)
Publicity Chair:
  • Maayan Goldstein (Nokia, Bell Labs, Israel)
Local Arrangements Chair:
  • Eti Jahr (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Steering Committee Head:
  • Dalit Naor (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Steering Committee:
  • Michael Factor (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
  • Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
  • Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)
  • Dan Tsafrir (Technion, Israel & VMware Research Group, USA)
  • Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)
IBM Two Sigma Facebook Technion NetApp Ravello Systems i-core NUTANIX Nokia Bell Labs Hewlett Packard Enterprise Dell STRATOSCALE redhat ACM SIGOPS USENIX TCE